Endorsements at Glance

EW’s take on who to vote for in the general election 




Ron Wyden (D, I), incumbent

U.S. Representative, 4th District

Val Hoyle (D, Working Families) 

U.S. Representative, 5th District

Jamie McLeod-Skinner (D, I, WF) 



Tina Kotek (D, WF)

Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor and Industries (nonpartisan)

Christina Stephenson


State Senate

4th District

Floyd Prozanski (D, R)

6th District

Ashley Pelton (D, I) 

7th District

James Manning Jr. (D, WF)

State House

7th District

John Lively, (D, I), incumbent

8th District

Paul Holvey (D), incumbent  

9th District

Jerry Rust (D)

12th District

Michelle Emmons (D, I)

13th District

Nancy Nathanson (D, I)

14th District

Julie Fahey (D, WF),  incumbent

State Ballot Measures

Measure 111. State must ensure affordable health care access, balanced against requirement to fund schools, other essential services, YES.

Measure 112. Removes language allowing slavery and involuntary servitude as punishment for crime, YES.

Measure 113. Legislators with 10 unexcused absences from floor sessions disqualified from holding next term of office, YES.

Measure 114. Requires permit to acquire firearms; police maintain permit/firearm database; criminally prohibits certain ammunition magazines, YES.

Judge of the Circuit Court (nonpartisan) 

2nd District, Position 11

Beatrice Grace, incumbent


Lane County Commissioner, West Lane, Position 1 (nonpartisan) 

Dawn Lesley

East Commissioner Position 5 (nonpartisan)

Heather Buch

Lane County, Investment in county parks, water access, restoration of natural areas, YES. 

Lane County Assessor (nonpartisan) 

Mary Vuksich-Shafer


Springfield Mayor Sean VanGordon

City of Springfield, Renews 5-Year Local Option Levy for Jail & Police Services,YES.


City of Eugene, Bonds Funding Street Repair and Walking, Biking, Safety, Tree Projects, YES.

Eugene City Council candidates running unopposed in the general election: 

Alan Zelenka, Ward 3

Jennifer Yeh, Ward 4

Greg Evans, Ward 6. 

EWEB Board Member At-Large: Mindy Schlossberg 

EWEB Wards 4 & 5: John H. Brown


Measures prohibiting psilocybin-related businesses within the cities of Creswell, Cottage Grove, Junction City and Dunes City, and a measure for a temporary ban on psilocybin service centers and manufacturing products in Coburg. NO.