Photos by Todd Cooper

Endorsements at a Glance

EW’s election recommendations for Democratic and primary races 

By Eugene Weekly staff and editorial board

National Races

Democratic Primary



Ron Wyden, incumbent

Brent Thompson

William E. Barlow III

U.S. Representative, 4th District

Sami Al-Abdrabbuh

Doyle Canning

Val Hoyle

Andrew Kalloch

G. Tommy Smith

John Selker

State Races


David Beem 

Julian Bell

Wilson Bright 

George Carrillo 

Michael Cross 

Ifeanyichukwu Diru 

Peter Hall 

Tina Kotek 

Keisha Merchant 

Tobias Read 

John Sweeney 

Patrick Starnes 

Dave Stauffer

Michael Trimble 

Genevieve Wilson

Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor
and Industries (nonpartisan)

Aaron Baca 

Brent Barker 

Cheri Helt 

Chris Henry 

Casey Kulla 

Robert Neuman 

Christina Stephenson 


State Senate 

4th District

Floyd Prozanski (unopposed)

6th District

Ashley Pelton (unopposed) 

7th District

James Manning Jr. (unopposed) 

State House

7th District

John Lively (unopposed)

8th District

Paul Holvey (unopposed)

9th District

Jerry Rust write-in campaign

12th District

Michelle Emmons(unopposed)

13th District

Nancy Nathanson (unopposed)

14th District

Julie Fahey (unopposed)

Lane County 

County Assessor

Faith Bowlsby

Mary Vuksich-Shafer

Lane County Commissioner,
West Lane, Position 1

Ryan Ceniga 

Terry Duman 

Misty Fox

Rod Graves 

Dawn Lesley

Lane County Commissioner,
Springfield, Position 2

Joe Berney 

David Loveall

Lane County Commissioner,
East Lane, Position 5

Kyle Blain 

Heather Buch

City Of Eugene 

City Council – Ward 3

Alan Zelenka (unopposed)

City Council – Ward 4

Jennifer Solomon 

Jennifer Yeh

City Council – Ward 5

Mike Clark (unopposed)

City Council – Ward 6

Greg Evans (unopposed)

Eugene Water & Electric Board Wards 4 & 5

John H. Brown (unopposed)

Eugene Water & Electric Board – At-Large

Mindy Schlossberg (unopposed)

City Of Springfield

City Council – Ward 1

Michelle Webber (unopposed)

City Council – Ward 2

Steve Moe (unopposed) 

City Council – Ward 5

Mark Molina 

Victoria Doyle